Uniform/District Offices and Bureaus

For operational purposes, the State Police divide New Mexico into 12 distinct Districts. Each district has a main office with a commanding officer overseeing day-to-day operations. District offices are often thought of as community posts. They provide an access point through which citizens of a district may seek information on matters of law enforcement, and on the mission and strategies of the NMSP.

Use the bulleted links or interactive map below to learn more about each district, including main office addresses, hours of operation, and other important contact information.