NMSP District 11 — Socorro

The Socorro District encompasses three of the state’s largest counties in geographical miles. These counties are Socorro, Sierra and Catron, accounting for approximately 28,000 square miles of our great state of New Mexico. The Socorro District has a cultural diversity representative of the state with American Indian, Mexican American and European influences. The goal of the State Police in the Socorro District are to ensure the safe and fluent travel of the motoring public and community based policing responses regarding the concerns and quality of life issues of the constituents.


District 11 Contact Information [ districts map ]
Mailing AddressPhysical AddressTelephone/FaxContactHours
Socorro (Main)
P.O. Box 1455
I-25, Exit 152
Socorro, NM 87801
I-25, Exit 152
Socorro, NM 87801
Fax: 575-835-3114
Capt. Jason Green
Lt Matt Romero
24 Hrs
P.O. Box 326
Quemado, NM 87829
State Highway Dept. Yard
Quemado, NM 87829
F: 575-773-4510
Sgt. David Neil24 Hrs
T or C
P.O. Box 66
T or C, NM 87901
990 S. Broadway
T or C, NM 87901
Fax: 575-894-3770
Sgt. Alfredo Aguirre24 Hrs